Short Story – “Anniversary”

So at the end of last year I entered one of the monthly short story competitions by the fine folks at Five Stop Story. Due to a misunderstanding of when the deadline was and a lot of procrastination of what I was going to write, the whole thing was written pretty much within an hour, so I wasn’t particularly enthusiastic about its chances.

And yet I got runner up. Um… hooray for me I guess?

The story is called “Anniversary”. The theme for the competition was dreams, and the whole thing is a short 1,269 words, so it shouldn’t take up much of your time. I don’t want to spoil anything else about it, though…

If I have piqued your interest, you can read it here: http://www.fivestopstory.com/read/story.php?storyId=1298

Read it. Share it. Give feedback. Hell, maybe even enjoy it if you’re that way inclined. Let’s just hope it’s the start of something bigger.

-Cpoffley

Other stories from Five Stop Story can be found here. Why not take a look?

Ejaculate some mind-spunk